Vintage Scoopers. French Ceramics. Madagascar Vanilla Beans & Ginger.

        Do you know what such things call for…? Come close and I will tell you. This divine combination calls for nothing less than a Birthday bowl of Homemade Ginger Ice Cream! It’s true. Among resolutions and respite, I have found myself in the presence of such decadence and couldn’t be happier to share with you these celebratory flavors — the discreet spice of freshly grated ginger brews famously with plump vanilla beans… sinful amounts of milk, cream and sugar…some churning, freezing and scooping…I can’t think of a better way to ring in the New Year!

The recipe I used comes from  The Kinfolk Table Cookbook – the loveliest collection of recipes for Small Gatherings.

      *Dually note the precious vintage box that Santa delivered my IceCream scoop in this year…A dated sense of humor that jolly ol’ man…(read: “A necessity for the smart Housewife” ;)

'The Smart Housewife' Ginger Vanilla Ice Cream Ginger Scoops Ginger Vanilla Icecream

scoops of spiced decadence & birthday delight.

Happy New Year! ~ p.e.

p.s. Remember this Homemade IceCream from summer’s past…?