What is it about the rustic charm of dried flowers? …the aromatic delight of roasting spices?…the intense flavor of dried fruit? As I amble about the walking streets of this captivating little city, I am often delightfully distracted by the traditions of European simplicity…One in fact, that I never seem able to resist is this dried fruit stand that I happened to capture, enlightened by a generous ray of sun that prompted me to savor the moment…and to buy une petite case of the sweetest dried strawberries for the walk home…

During a recent visit to the infamous Tivoli Gardens, I had the pleasure of watching the San Francisco Ballet perform a ‘fantastisk’ mixed repertoire…did I mention I went 3 times? Nevertheless, I was utterly inspired and equally as entranced by their vivacity, technicality, and overall artistic presentation. On my walk through the gardens, I did my best to soak in the precious ‘theme park’ that was actually the inspiration for Disney World in the making… By a mere glimpse of divinity I happened to look over at these roses, which can only be described as perfectly ripe….vivid red….wind worn and movingly developed to their fullest potential blossom. I thought I might share that moment with you….You can almost smell them, oui?

During that most stimulating tour of Tivoli, I met up with a very best friend who I had just seen perform. We stumbled upon a ‘konditori’ where the smell of hot waffles and chocolate invited us in with ease…Needless to say we were soon sitting with hot tea and a piping hot ‘vaffel’, topped of course with ice cream and a delicate drizzle of chocolate sauce… This is a perfect example of what my father and I like to call an “Epitome  Moment” ~ never to be forgotten, forever to be savored. Little Chef did a brilliant job capturing this delectable scene if I don’t say so myself…il était très délicieux!