A sneak peak into our upcoming Winter Repertoire welcomes you to Sleeping Beauty. A newly inspired version of the classic Petipa Ballet, by Christopher Wheeldon, which premieres the 26th of November. One time on a monday, I rehearsed the Blue Bird Variation in one of my favorite studios, located in the front corner of our theater. This particular studio is adorned with vintage chairs, covered in ripped velvet that whisper secrets of production’s pasts, inviting you take a well deserved seat…Antiquated pictures of dancers throughout the Company’s history adorn the light walls, and Danish light fixtures hanging above provide the perfect working ambience, offset by the daylight that sneaks through the half-arched opened windows…

Photo Credit: David Amzallag

Photo Credit: Little Chef

It was by mere coincidence that I came upon these hidden treat tins at last weekend’s Marche aux Puces…I love recognizing God’s sense of humor…

Photo Credit: David Amzallag

Alas, my two worlds of ballet and baking combine to leave me with a satisfied palate, and a sophisticated pointe. Plus Demain! ~p.e.