Ahhh….Fall. The anticipation of comfort foods, changing leaves and that crisp, autumn air. There are so many things I just love about this season, that I thought I would share them with you…

Below is a Fig-Lemon Loaf Bread I made last night. The chilly breeze, meanwhile, came through our open windows, swirling the scents of citrus and fresh herbs in a fragrant whirlwind around the apartment. This was reason enough to celebrate the seasonal fruits and vegetables offered at this time of year…Stay tuned for the recipe!

Next up, the presentation of this delicious Harvest Bread. I chose to prepare a warm slice, fresh out of the oven with a dainty scoop of French Vanilla, and a fresh Basil Leaf or two…A bite of fall, and a flavor to savor.

Last Weekend I was luckily enough to stumble upon a bag of Root Vegetables, just begging to be roasted. A quick chop & peal, a splash of the finest Olive Oil, and a generous sprinkle of coarse salt, ground pepper and dried Rosemary, 40 minutes in the Oven, et voila! A healthy, hearty, seasonal gift that keeps on giving…

Let’s raise a bold glass of warm red wine to the Flavors of Fall, shall we? Bon Appetite! ~p.e.