My favorite color happens to be blue, in case you were wondering.

Not only does this deep, royal shade remind me of the ocean’s many colors, the navy & white striped towels we used all summer or the cobalt colors of my favorite North East Coast (America’s that is…), but I am nevertheless calmed and utterly at peace when I am surrounded by it, wearing it, eating it, photographing it…

This morning I was swimming around a circular pool located near the city center here in Copenhagen, and realized, through the frames of my very pink goggles, that I was completely submerged and surrounded by this beautiful hue, which is when and where this very post was inspired. I thought about how blue is often considered a healing color, a classic color, and I was reminded of how very much we can be effected by the colors that surround us…

On my way home I stopped by a flea market, and needless to say was drawn to the lovely arrangement of blues found here and there…I decided to capture the color that leaves me so peacefully content.

I love to use vintage tins like this to hold various bits & bobs....think hair pins & vitamins...

I bought a stationary set for 2 kroner from this precious Boy Scout...

One of my favorite 'blue collections' of pots and pans and other miscellaneous kitchen items that adorn the many tiny cuisines of Copenhagen...my own included, of course.

Thats a wrap pour maintenant… I hope you will begin to notice the many colors of your surroundings, and seek out those that leave you feeling happier and healthier! ~p.e.