Among dancing and dabbling in my culinary delights, I love to stop and appreciate the joy that comes daily in this current chapter of my life…

I’ve come to notice that between the very end of  late summer and the fresh arrival of a crisp fall, stone fruits tend to be at their ripest…Reaching bold colors of tempting red and succulent orange, they simply invite you to savor every juicy bite. Meanwhile, I happened to catch these lovely roses at their peak potential of a late bloom, and thought their colors were just too complimentary to resist a capture…Ironic, really, since stone fruit are actually named after their ‘stone’ or pit, which is derived from the ovary wall of a certain flower. No wonder these two earthly gifts battle so humbly for beauty… This is indeed is what inspired me to create un petite still life when I got home from a costume fitting this afternoon…

Shall we raise our tea cups to seasonal fruit and fragrant flowers? How about trying on TuTus for size and getting to call it ‘work’?

To the joys of daily life…big & small, ripe & round…toile fitted to a ‘T’ ~p.e.