Well October has simply flown by and suddenly it is Halloween! A holiday that has slowly made its way over from good ol’ Americana to its European brothers and sisters…Who can resist Candy, Jack O’ Lanterns and Dressing Up? Well on my way home from the performance last night, I crouched down on the cobblestones to get an up-close with some decorative pumpkins that lit up the night in all their spook-tacular glory…

I came home in a spirited mood to the delicious, enticing smell of cinnamon, and smiled as I unlocked the door to find that my roomie had made her family recipe of “Kanelsnegle” also known as “Cinnamon Snails”, or more commonly, my pastry of choice :) Could I be more delighted? Je pense… non. Unfortunately I can’t take the credit for these beautiful creations, it was my job only to capture and of course, taste test this time around…

Alas, it is time to ‘leap‘ into November with excitement, inspiration, and the sugar high that Halloween so consistently leaves you with each year…

Photo Credit: David Amzallag

Happy Halloween! ~xoxo