This week started off with a photo shoot for our upcoming world premiere of Sleeping Beauty. To say that I enjoyed this experience would be an absolute understatement. Not only did I relish every moment on stage in these breathtaking new creations designed by the notable Jerome Kaplan, I felt as though I was in the midst of a Marie Antoinette era of luxury and enchantment…truly part of a fairytale. From the perfect pleating to the genius construction (both inside and out), these costumes are the most beautiful collaboration of design, talent, fabric, time and effort that could have ever been afforded to them. I am both honored and ecstatic to perform in them over the next two months, and so happy to be able to share the beauty with you…

Was it not Marie Antoinette who said, “Let them eat cake?” How fitting… I think we would have been friends :)

Au Revoir! ~