From the first of October well into late fall I am entranced by the flavor, smell, taste, and decorative enchantment that Pumpkins bring…I love their unique stems and shapes, and the bounty of fruit that they bare…Not only do they provide for jovial carving and spooky settings, but they are a gift that keep on giving long into the cozy corners of an early winter…I have been cooking a lot with pumpkins lately… From hearty soups to roasted slices, yet my latest infatuation lies in the baking department. This past weekend I whipped up a delicious Pumpkin Zucchini Bread, complete only when spread generously with Pumpkin Butter…and it has been keeping the most satisfied smile on my face all week long… Accompanied by a bowl of Greek yogurt, topped with sliced bananas, walnuts & honey, you are bound to begin your day with delight. Spiced Pumpkin Seeds will also leave you yearning for more…Sprinkled with cinnamon, nutmeg and a generous amount of brown sugar before roasting just long enough to provide the most delicious aroma throughout the kitchen…

Here’s to Seasonal Sweets & Embracing the Flavors of Fall…

Health and Happiness! ~p.e.