Our days at the Royal Theater are getting longer and longer as our 4-performance weekends begin…One minute I am attending to the Lilac Fairy, and the next thing you know I’m blessing the Baby Aurora with the Gift of Song or protecting her as a ‘Nymph’ during a mysterious ‘vision’. From the magical Prologue to the grand wedding in 3rd Act, I just can’t seem to get enough of this Fairy Tale…Whether I’m sewing pointe shoes in the wings, or Singing through my variation, the Old Stage is feeling more and more like home. See for yourself…

Pretty cozy, wouldn’t you say? Well with a little lighting, some ‘fantastisk’ set design, and luxurious fabrics, it only gets better…

Photo Credit: Jens Otto Nielsen

See? I told you so…Perhaps you need a close up though to really appreciate the Secrets found in Satin…

Need I say more? Je pense, non. Instead, I will leave you with a sneak peak of my Pointe Shoe Shelf in the 4th floor heaven we like to call ‘The Shoe Room”.

And it’s a wrap pour maintenant. 10 Performances of Sleeping Beauty underway, with 13 more to go. Time for a two-day weekend filled with baking, blogging and everything BUT ballet ;)

Love & Laughter, p.e.