“In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer.” — Albert Camus

Do not let the title fool you my friends… You see these days at the theater, we are braving A Midsummer Night’s Dream in the middle of winter. After all, it’s always a good time to tell a tale of Shakespeare…a timeless comedy to brighten up the darker days of January. On the occasion of our re-premiere this evening, I chose to display a little peak of the English dramatist’s play-gone-ballet amongst a humble gallery of summer satisfaction….A Sunset we happened to fall upon last July and a jar of classic Chocolate Chip Cookies that I came home to after curtain call…Needless to say I had more than one.

Bonne nuit pour maintenant, tomorrow’s matinée lurks in the starry-eyed shadows…

Photo Credit: David Amzallag

Midsummer Nights…

Post Performance Snack  :)

The iron tongue of midnight hath told twelve;
Lovers, to bed; ’tis almost fairy time.
A Midsummer Night’s Dream, 5. 1


Here’s to fate-bound lovers, heaven-sent sundowns & bites of crisp, chocolate-speckled delight…p.e.