Is there anything more blissful than waking to a thunder storm? Growing up in Florida I became perfectly accustomed to the rumbles of a heavy-clouded sky, anticipating the refreshing cool that rains bestowed upon the torrential heat of afternoon…

Well much to my surprise, in a land far far away called Copenhagen…I awoke late on a Sunday morning to the thunderous growls of a Springtime sky…What a perfect excuse to stay in my pajamas on a day off, read a book, roll over…

But as the weather here is so consistently inconsistent, it wasn’t long before my living room was blinded by rebellious rays of sunlight…A pleasant surprise that coerced me to enjoy an early evening spent on the rooftop terrace with just enough time to finish a book and a bowl of sugar cookies before the rain won over once again…

What is it about Spring that allows for such temperamental weather, but still leaves me entirely at ease?

Here’s to Simplicity & Sunlight. Random Rainfalls. Nostalgic ThunderStorms…

…Berry Jams, Baker’s Bread, White Roses & Rest. Another Sunday.

~p.e.