I can hardly believe my second full season with the Royal Danish Ballet has come to an overwhelmingly fantastisk finish — in Copenhagen at least, as our USA tour will continue for the next month…

It’s been a year of healthy challenges, opportunity, discovery…growth & development both on and off stage, in and out of the kitchen…all of which I am entirely grateful and have my friends, family and colleagues to thank.

Our final program rounded out beautifully with an exhilarating performance of Conservatoire, Alumnus and Etudes, pictured below. Naturally, I decided to celebrate with cake & a fresh crate of strawberries from the market. Ripe seasonal fruit, eggs, sugar, butter…It’s a beautiful thing.

Tomorrow we leave for my homeland where we will take classic Bournonville repetoire, along with the works of various Nordic Choreographers to the likes of Orange County & Berkeley, California, followed by Washington, D.C. and New York City. I will do my best to keep TuTus&Tea up to date with American inspiration & tour adventures …Otherwise you can follow us here, or even download our new, free App for iPhone here!

Harald Lander’s Etudes

August Bournonville’s Conservatoire

Johan Kobborg‘s Salute

Dance Photo Credits: Friend & Photography Talent, David Amzallag

Strawberry Cake, for Martha’s foolproof recipe, see here.

Here’s to Season Wrap-Ups, Final Curtains at the Royal Theater & a Tour Bus of Ballerina’s America Bound…..

Stay tuned for more pointe shoes & pastries State-Side….Au revoir! ~p.e.