Since my favorite season is coming to an end I’m enjoying the last of crispy cool days that don’t quite ‘bite’ like winter. I love making soups in the fall…a perfect way to warm-up and indulge yourself in a big chunk of fresh ciabatta for dipping…A small, sugar pumpkin tempted me at the market and I decided on a recipe from Whole Living that includes cauliflower and my personal addition of fresh ginger for zing.

Meanwhile this week, we finished up our second program, Virtuose Trin ~ a new creation called Bournonville Fantasy, George Balanchine’s Donizetti and Harald Lander’s Etudes. I love the combination of entirely different styles of dance, all merged into one evening of entertainment.

Donizetti is a 30-odd minute burst of energy, fast footwork & Italian influence. The music is invigorating and sparkled with playful tempos and timing. It’s a ballet I learned variations from while training in New York, so it was a welcome blast from the past on this side of the ocean…

Here’s to changing Seasons & Styles …

~p.e.