I just love the sweetness of clementines this time of year… there is nothing better than finishing off a plate of (one too many) cookies with the refreshing taste of  lingering, sweet citrus…A recent trip to the Torvehallerne markets reminded me of a particular Dried Cherry Clementine Scone recipe I tried out about a year ago, & remembered it too delicious to ignore…I thought I might give it a little ‘re-visit’ here on Tutus&Tea, along with the Mexican Wedding Cookies that you’ll enjoy just as much as winter’s first snowfall.

New in the kitchen are my favorite Cinnamon Sugar Cookies, glazed with a royal icing and your favorite sanding sugar for that last bit of sweet crunch. Sure to be Santa’s delight with a small cup of milk… or glass of red :)

All classic recipes that I’ll be sure to re-vive in years to come…sprinkled between rehearsals, costume fittings and the marathon called Nutcracker which continues to light up the Royal theater this December.

Here’s to winter fruit & reviving the Classics.

~p.e.