Last Christmas, as you may recall from Palais Garnier & Gratin, I had the luxury of spending the holiday with friends in Paris, France. We ate our hearts out, indulging generously in Foie Gras, Pain au Chocolat and the like and everything was precisely as it should be… I even witnessed my first live performance of the Paris Opera Ballet on the grandeur stage of the Palais Garnier Opera House. I sat there in tears as the most breathtaking dancers ate the stage with delicate fury and made a secret wish that someday that just might be me.

Well… Here I am. One year later, and I can proudly, albeit humbly tell you that the opportunity arose. Quell Surprise!

The Royal Danish Ballet just completed our week long tour to Paris, where we brought August Bournonville’s (adapted by Nikolaj Hübbe) Napoli to life once again…From Copenhagen to Costa Mesa, Washington D.C. to Pareeeee….We took on the Phantom of the Opera-inspired palace with honor & gratitude.

Here’s a sneak peak into the city of towers & truffles, croissants & crepes, velvet seating & magical studios…

 

Here’s to fresh encounters & a welcome rendezvous…

Bisous. ~p.e.