Can you believe it’s February already! A plethora of pinks, reds, and spicy, dark chocolates decorate the City in preparation for the upcoming holiday… Excuse my lack of posts as traveling, photographing and a wee bit of dancing has kept me somewhat at bay during our 3 week break at the Royal Danish Ballet…

I currently write from the Upper West Side where I’ve had the pleasure of visiting my closest friends and sister, delving into the sweet realms of all that is Manhattan. Between dreamy cups of tea, afternoon cupcakes/scones/cookies and sinful midnight snacks I’ve managed to enjoy the talents of my former schoolmates, who now grace the stage in New York City Ballet…squeezing in weekday brunches and wine after nine…

One thing I love about February is the excuse to indulge ~ not that I need an excuse any other month of year ;) So alas, after a two week hiatus, I leave you with my first Love List of 2012 ~ Here’s hoping these captures will leave you less tired & more inspired…

Chocolate on Vanilla at the Original Magnolia Bakery, nyc

Vintage Cups & Maps

Golden Smiles

Darkest Chocolate Gelato

Ethereal Advertisement...Repetto (online inspiration)

Pain au Chocolat...on Silver Platters

Captivated Cake Slicer: My father, accompanied by his younger brother back in the day...Sources of my inherited Sweet Tooth? Je pense, Oui.

Next week will take me back to the dropping temperatures of Copenhagen, and the second half of our 2011-2012 Season …

Stay tuned for more adventures on the other side of the Atlantic, Happy Valentines Day!

Daily Indulgences & Delight, p.e.