I’m not sure if my recent winter escape to Florida has inspired a strong yearning for sweet summer (or even spring at this point…), but ever since my return to the nordic I’ve been craving citrus. Anything bright, juicy & refreshing, but namely lemons & oranges. A little zest here… a little fresh squeezed juice there…I can’t get enough. So, in all of my effort to run with cravings when they strike, I decided on a new recipe for Lemon Poppyseed Muffins. Though slightly time-consuming, the egg-white whipped, yogurt spun batter is the perfect sour compliment to a sweet lemon glaze.

Sprinkled with poppy seeds for texture, it’s safe to say these will satisfy….Mind you it’s still cold here in Copenhagen, but there are little glimpses of the warmer seasons ahead…starting with a dozen or so of these citrus-inspired treats.

Here’ to anticipating seasons with sunlight!

Lemons & Limes~p.e.

p.s. for a simple glaze, add 2 tablespoons of fresh lemon juice to 1/2 cup of confectioners sugar. Whisk until smooth, and drizzle atop sweet subjects. Bon Appetite!