There are times when cravings strike and are best not to be ignored…. I love when these particular cravings come on a Sunday…especially when I’m still in my pajamas, and happen to have all of the ingredients they may call for on hand..It’s like a spectacular twist of culinary fate.

As such…. Sunday morning I woke with the sun, joined some friends to see the worldly documentary, One Day on Earth, which was entirely worth a Sunday outing…and came home to make these cupfuls of joy…

These Lemon Poppyseed Cupcakes with Blueberry Cream Cheese Frosting that I originally saw here (exnay on the lemon curd…) decorated the windowsills of my apartment long enough for a quick photo-op, before mysteriously disappearing…I”m afraid this recipe is a new staple in my book of sweets.

Here’s to earthly perspective, Sundays to rest & cupcakes to create…

documentaries & blueberries~p.e.