Quinoa (keen-wa). I’m sure you’ve heard of this super star grain alternative by now…one of the healthiest, protein packed power options that never fails you a nutty bite.

As a dancer.. health nut..foodie enthusiast… I thought it might be a fun undertaking for recipe experimentation. Sweet in a breakfast oatmeal…? Savory in a ‘veggie burger’? Quinoa is both versatile and palate friendly ~ so feast your eyes & feel free to send me your favorite variations on a grain to add to my routine :)

Served here as an ‘oatmeal’ alternative, see my recipe on Pointe Magazine’s Blog!

A savory twist? Try combining cooked quinoa with minced veggies, bread crumbs, and an egg to make a veggie ‘pattie’. Sautée until brown and crisp on both sides, serve on a bed of greens and add a poached egg for a little protein kick!

Feel free to browse some of my other Pointe Magazine publications below…

“Your New Favorite Snack”

“A Healthy Fall Recipe”

“Valentines Day Treats”

“Eat like a Pro” (scroll to bottom for recipe)

…or perhaps a little ballet fix is what you need?

“Preparing your European Audition Tour”

“Dancer Spotlight: An American in Denmark”

recipe revelry ~ p.e.