Have you ever been to Vienna, Austria?

Home to Waltzes & Wolfgang, Brahms & Beethoven, Strauss & Schubert…Apfelstrudel & Sachertorte…This darling European gem has a plethora of art, culture, sights and scents to discover.

For one last weekend euro-jaunt before I returned to a summer in the States, my aunt & uncle took me to this hub of classical culture not a two hour plane ride away…Think horse & buggy filled side streets, historic cathedrals & street markets, statues & the Sound of Music…

Apart from their famous desserts & fancy façades, my favorite experience was undoubtedly the full orchestral symphony we listened to at the Golden Hall ~ complete with many-a-mozart, playing the likes of every Amadeus masterpiece…I sat there, brimful of Viennese sweets, soaking in every last note.

Shall I let you in on the melodic memories…?

Carriage transport outside of St. Stephen’s Platz

Apfelstrudel (Apple Strudel) at the Grand Hotel Wien

Museum of Art History, Vienna

Street Market outside of St. Stephen’s Cathedral ~ The vendor of chocolate covered fruits..

Sachertorte at Demel (a famous Viennese bakery): A Traditional Ganache topped chocolate cake hiding a thin layer of raspberry jam

Choice Chauffeurs.

Golden Hall – Classical Concert

Moved by Mozart~

p.e.

p.s. apologies for the lack of recent posting…in lieu of writing I’ve been packing, flying, unpacking, photographing, ‘dream posting’, packing, unpacking….I promise more frequent recaps of summer’s sweetness soon to come!