Wednesday. le sigh. Halfway to the weekend some like to say…

This morning I rose early with the sun, enjoyed dawn’s awakening and sipped some hot coffee on my way to take class. Tomorrow I’m looking forward to teaching a ballet & variation class for the Sarasota Ballet Summer Intensive…a fun way to enjoy the perks of being home, stay in shape & share what I’ve learned…

Today’s afternoon highlight included my version of a Power Salad (below for recipe) abundant with summer’s finest fixin’s and washed down with an ice-cold chocolate milk :)

…and for dessert? How will a rainbow do? My favorite summer storm remnant…

sweet sights of summer~

p.e.

Power Salad:

Mixed greens, Frisée is my favorite!

Avocado

Blueberries

shaved fennel

thinly sliced radishes

walnuts

1 can of Tuna

Feta cheese, crumbled

…and the secret ingredient: Fresh Mint, gently torn

Your favorite vinaigrette (I like Balsamic with this one :)