This past summer I had the privilege of attending Beatrice Peltre’s food styling & photography workshop while visiting the City…Bea is the creative mind behind one of my favorite food blogs, La Tartine Gourmande ~ a refreshing combination of mouthwatering recipes and photos to match…

Needless to say, the day flew by as fellow bloggers/foodie enthusiasts baked, cooked, plated, styled, photographed and savored each passing taste, smell, flavor & sight. I put my new skills to work as soon as I got home, experimenting with my first (of many) recipes from her lovely collection, a Pear, Walnut, Gorgonzola Risotto that tasted just as delicious as it sounds :)

Bon Appetite!

 

 

 

 

 

I look forward to sharing more of the dishes I create from La Tartine Gourmande here on Tutus&Tea…stay tuned for future palate-pleasing posts!

~p.e.