This weekend I had the privilege of seeing Alvin Ailey perform right here in Copenhagen! Before the performance I spent the day baking, serving and indulging in gourmet cakes, tarts, and treats that a friend and I prepared for a High Tea among close friends…All in all a pretty perfect Sunday that I’d love to share with you…

As artists, it is so important that we surround ourselves with inspiration…I love an opportunity to seek and share similar passions, to watch performances that move me in my seat and remind me of every reason why I love to dance—for myself, but also for a grateful audience. Last night’s performance was a mixed repertoire that included Paul Taylor’s Arden Court, Ohad Naharin’s Minus 16, and of course, Alvin Ailey’s Revelations~All of which put a pep in my step as I waltzed out of Tivoli in absolute awe…

‘Tusind Tak’ to all of the breathtaking dancers of Ailey!

Speaking of shared passions, a fellow épicurienne in the company and I shared recipes and techniques for an afternoon of tea & treats.. Think Chocolate Ganache CakeStrawberry Tarts and Macarons and you’re on the right track…

 

 

 

 

Cheers to days of contagious joy & lingering smiles.

Inspiration, Indulgence & the pleasure of sharing it with Others.

~p.e.