This summer I was granted the honor of coming home to guest perform for The Carreño Dance Festival ~ An opportunity that would allow me to dance (professionally) for friends and family who haven’t seen me on stage in over 10 years since I moved away from home…To say the experience was surreal would be gently understated since words can hardly describe how it felt…Sharing the stage with the ever beautiful Julie Kent, Jose Carreño and graceful Jordan Long …. training with world renowned teachers including Robert de Warren, Ariel Serrano, and Loipa Araujo … It was what I like to call a weekend of {Epiphany Moments}. Taking class with the next generation of young talent…seeing the fire in the eyes of young dancers, emulating the expertise of the seasoned professionals I danced amongst…

There were layers and layers of contagious inspiration…Not to mention the 20+ family members and friends I knew would be out there – enjoying the experience as much as I did. (Thank you all for coming!!!)

I had the pleasure of dancing the Rose Adagio from Sleeping Beauty, followed by Aurora’s 1st Act Variation ~ both of which were firsts for me…However notoriously challenging these pieces are known to be, I was fueled by the eyes of hungry talent, watching me from the wings, the lovely partners I had the joy of working with, and the true gift of giving back to a community – a family – that has supported my ambitions and passions for as long as I can ever remember…

Photo Credit: Richard Curry

Photo Credit: Richard Curry

Rose Adagio
Photo Credit: Richard Curry

Photo Credit: Richard Curry

Costumes
Photo Credit: Richard Curry

Photo Credit: Richard Curry

Aurora's TuTu

It’s not often that life will opportune you chances to return favors of endless encouragement, relentless belief and whole hearted support; so when it does, just promise me you’ll take the time to recognize it – to stop and smell the roses. 

A special thank you from the bottom of my heart to my family and home town city of Sarasota for a performance I’ll never forget.

Tutus, Tiaras & Timeless Memories~ p.e.

p.s. Check out the Boston Ballet’s Video on our upcoming Night of Stars on Boston Commons!

September 21st at 7pm.