Bee Pollen. It’s #alltherage

I’d read about it on several blogs… eyed it in the aisles of Whole Foods and seen it sprinkled around Instagram…More recently I found myself tucked into the tiniest specialty spice shop atop a quaint European village (Château de Gourdon) when a jar of it singled me out and made room for itself in my already overweight suitcase…

So what are these magical little golden sprinkles? Bee pollen is the food of the young bee, and is considered more rich in proteins than any other animal source. One teaspoon of these fragrant honey-nuggets takes one bee an entire month of eight-hour work days to gather – and each pellet contains over two million flower pollen grains. “It is considered one of nature’s most completely nourishing foods as it contains nearly all nutrients required by humans.”

I love to decorate bowls of yogurt and berries with them or sprinkle them atop mountainous salads or smoothies. They add a subtle sweet crunch that you know is good for you…
Bee Pollen Bee Pollen on Greek Yogurt Chateau de Gourdon Bee Pollen and Berriesgolden grains of goodness ~ p.e.

(Sourcehttp://foodmatters.tv/articles-1/10-amazing-health-benefits-of-bee-pollen)