Now that Boston’s epic Winter has taken its final bow, I thought I’d relish a bit in the light of longer days here on Tutus&Tea

How exciting is it to cross over to the sunny side of the street, detouring your routine walks to soak up that feeling of warmth we grew to forget…that moment when green sprouts decorate barren brick sidewalks & cherry blossoms blOOm at long last…a sound asleep S P R I N G has finally awoken. Boston Blossoms

This week I had the pleasure of stumbling upon a few pieces of timeless advice, I found apropos to share with you all… tiny bits of blissful thought to carry you into this Season of regrowth & rapture.

High off of an inspiring weekend in New York City where I took my sister to see An American in Paris (*most highly recommend!*), I stumbled upon this quote from a broadway actor that resonated with me beautifully:

“Being a performer is really not about the two and a half hours you’re performing onstage — it’s about how you stay grounded and happy the remaining twenty something hours of the day.” Amos Wolff"Take 5"

I thought about that for a while…and realized that while we dancers “live” for those precious minutes on Stage, it’s really how we stay balanced as people that contributes so honestly to the moments we share with an audience.

Casually scrolling through Instagram, getting lost in my thoughts, I next fell upon this one:

“We are so often caught up in our destination that we forget to appreciate the journey, especially the goodness of the people we meet on the way. Appreciation is a wonderful feeling, don’t overlook it.” (Unknown)

…could that not be more true?! Such obvious, humbling wisdom. Spring BlossomsSo as we fall into the warmer days of Spring, I’ll just suggest a little reminder to look up. Smell the Flowers. Chase the Sunlight. Enjoy the journey. Appreciate your friends. Love your Art, & live to Share it. Shelby Elsbree by Kenneth Edwards

In closing, this brilliant advice from a Tree:

Stand Tall and Proud

Go out on a Limb

Remember your Roots

Drink Plenty of Water

Be Content with your natural beauty

Enjoy the View.

Happy Spring!

blossoms&beauty ~ p.e.