This weekend started with a bang as the World Premiere of Christopher Wheeldon’s Sleeping Beauty hit the stages of Gamle Scene. After three performances in just over 24 hours, it was time to savor the 2 day weekend ahead of us and await anxiously, the reviews and critiques…As expected, the ballet was received very well, nearly sold out audiences and many a ‘filled star’. A dear friend of mine was kind enough to take and share these photos of me dancing the ‘Fairy of Song’. I think they express, fairly well, the excitement and fun I have while performing in this ballet. It’s all about the delivery, you see. And the dancing. and costumes. and music. and choreography. and set design. I think you get it :)

Photo Credits: David Amzallag

As I walked home in the snow after our ‘Premiere Party’, I delighted in the warmness that this city exudes despite the chilly temperatures… Christmas lights and small trees decorating Restaurant fronts, wool blankets laid over chairs for diners to cozy up with, and heat lamps ablaze…Slippery stone stair cases, and cobblestones covered in white. But perhaps the cherry on top of this long day was when I came home, greeted by my favorite scents of cinnamon and sugar, and I just knew the roomie’s were up to something spectacular, and potentially, very, very delicious. Et voila! I’ll leave you with a few photos to simply let you explore the thoughts, images, tastes, sights and smells that come to mind…May the mouthwatering commence!

Midnight Snack? Je pense, Oui.

Beauty & Butter~ p.e.